Yipes, stripes!

il_fullxfull.1174524650_m39k

Pattern maker: “Hey, I got that cute jumpsuit pattern finished. I hope it sells well. I was thinking a simple solid fabric… you know, to really focus on the cut…”

Sample maker: “Nah… I’m using a stripe.”

Pattern maker: “But won’t stripes be confusing with the seaming and the gathers and the…”

Sample maker: “Who cares. I like stripes.”

Pattern maker: “I’m concerned that you don’t understand how…”

Sample maker: “SHE MUST LOOK LIKE A DERANGED CANDY CANE!!!”

Pattern maker: “Uhhh… I’m gonna to go now…”

Sample maker: “LIKE A BARBER POLE ON CRACK! YEEEEESSSSSSSS!!!!”

Pattern maker: *backs away slowly*

 

Leave a Reply

