It’s the thought that counts

il_fullxfull.832630999_stl2

Lady on right: “Suzy, what the hell is that hat?”

Lady on left: “Oh… Henry bought it for me. I know it’s ugly, but I had to wear it. I felt bad that he picked it out for me… I just didn’t have the heart to tell him it’s hideous.”

Lady on right: “I suppose it’s not your fault your husband has no taste. I’m guessing the sales lady wasn’t any help either. Probably last season’s clearance rack special they needed to unload on a sucker.”

Lady on left: “That’s what I’m afraid of, and he was so proud that he bought something for me that wasn’t an appliance.”

Lady on right: “That’s sweet dear, but next time you get the feeling he’s looking to buy you a gift, try leaving some fashion magazines open around the house with pictures of good accessories circled in red ink!”

Leave a Reply

