Try to get my best side

sep2015u

Meanwhile, at the camera store…

Guy on left: “You mean that guy, back there? I dunno, he seems kinda square…”

Guy on right: “No, he’s perfect! Looks just like the kinda guy who’d be into filming us doing, well, you know. I’ve seen him here before and he seems kinda into that sort of stuff.”

Guy on left: ” Alright, I’ll go talk to him, but you know, getting this stuff on camera isn’t going to be everyone’s cup of tea. He might say no, or worse…”

Guy on right: “It’ll be fine; I’ll keep my fingers crossed. Man, I really hope he says yes. I mean, I’d prefer to film it ourselves, but we’re going to need tight zooms and all kinds of angles.  I want to make sure to catch every little movement!!”

Guy on left: “OK, OK, calm down; I’m going to ask him. Look, if I’m sticking my neck out and chatting this guy up to film us, you’d better stop day dreaming and finish the plans for our magic act. Getting it on camera is one thing, but we’ll never make it on America’s Got Talent if you don’t work out the ‘sawing me in half’ routine!”

Leave a Reply

