Anecdotes

nov2014m

Damn this thing is dumpy, but it does remind me of a story from when I was in the 5th grade:

I hated my 5th grade teacher. She was not very vice and frankly, not very good at her job.

One day she comes in wearing stove-pipe trousers, made of gray banker’s stripe fabric, like the dress on the left.

Not really understanding textiles or design, I raise my hand and asked her, in front of the whole class, “Are those your husband’s pants?”

She curtly said, “NO, THEY ARE NOT!” and continued the lesson.
I still have scars from the daggers her eyes shot me.

Totally worth it though because she never wore the pants to class again.

Good times…

 

Leave a Reply

