Hen pecked

SAD PATTERNS PRESENTS:

CHARMING COZIES AND COVERS

may2013d

And I thought the fly swatter cover I featured the other day was the be-all of nonsense.

An egg cozy? Really?

How long are you people keeping your warm eggs on the table before you eat them? It’s gotta be like what, five minutes tops? How cold could your eggs possibly get?

Don’t get me wrong, I loves me some plush chickens, but come on! Just eat the egg already!

One thought on “Hen pecked

  1. Oh, yeah, I saw the rooster cozy on Downton Abbey- its a long walk from the kitchen sub-basement to the west wing breakfast parlour. An egg can lose it’s luster without a lovely cozy. To simulate this opulence, I make the husband carry my meal around the house 5 times before serving me on the veranda.

Leave a Reply

